Logo Link
Header Background
Title Link OXYATHLETICS

Occidental College

Department of Athletics M-19
1600 Campus Rd.
Los Angeles, CA 90041

Phone: (323) 259-2608

Toll Free: (800) 765-8002

Fax: (323) 341-4993


Athletics Administration
Name Title Phone Email
Jaime Hoffman Director of Athletics 323 259 2608 jhoffman@oxy.edu
Brian Newhall Associate Director of Athletics 323 259 2690 bnewhall@oxy.edu
Michael Wells Associate Director of Athletics 323 259-2724 wellsm@oxy.edu
Anahit Aladzhanyan Assistant AD/Senior Woman Administrator 323 341 4130 aaladzhanyan@oxy.edu
Colm McFeely Assistant AD 323 259 2931 cmcfeely@oxy.edu
Joe Gonzalez, MA, ATC, CSCS Assistant Athletics Director/Sports Medicine 323 341 4128 jgonzalez28@oxy.edu
Lynn Mehl Faculty Athletic Representative 323 259 2929 lpmehl@oxy.edu
Linda Lyke Faculty Athletic Representative 323 259 2596 lyke@oxy.edu
Olivia Sabins Department Service Coordinator 323 259 2608 olivia@oxy.edu
Katie Grogan Director of Operations 323 259 1474 kgrogan@oxy.edu
Will Morris Wellness/Fitness Coordinator 323 259 2708 wmorris@oxy.edu
Sports Medicine
Name Title Phone Email
Joe Gonzalez, MA, ATC, CSCS Assistant Athletics Director/Sports Medicine 323 341 4128 jgonzalez28@oxy.edu
Brian Gomez, ATC Athletic Trainer 323 259 2572 bgomez3@oxy.edu
Lauren Wagner, MA, ATC Athletic Trainer
Gregory Adamson, MD Team Physician
Marissa Vasquez, MD Team Physician
Vernon Williams, MD Team Physician, Neurologist
Sports Information
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Wells Associate Director of Athletics/Sports Information Director 323 259-2724 wellsm@oxy.edu
Tatiana Martinez Assistant SID 323 259-2724
Kendrick Mooney Assistant SID
Strength and Conditioning
Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Yamaguchi Assistant Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coordinator 323 259 2609 tyamaguchi@oxy.edu
Luke Wetmore Head Baseball Coach 323 259 2683 wetmorel@oxy.edu
Amanda Mills Assistant Coach/Strength & Conditioning 323-259-2682 millsa@oxy.edu
Chris Harms Assistant Strength Coach charms2@oxy.edu
Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Luke Wetmore Head Baseball Coach 323 259 2683 wetmorel@oxy.edu
Jesse Rodgers Associate Head Coach 323 259 2519 rodgersj@oxy.edu
Aaron Milam Pitching Coach
Mike Solar Assistant Coach
Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Brian Newhall Head Men's Basketball Coach 323 259 2690 bnewhall@oxy.edu
Michael Wells Associate Head Coach 323 259-2724 wellsm@oxy.edu
Jim Hennacy Assistant Coach
Mike Anderson Assistant Coach
Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Anahit Aladzhanyan Head Women's Basketball Coach 323 341 4130 aaladzhanyan@oxy.edu
Amanda Mills Assistant Coach/Strength & Conditioning 323-259-2682 millsa@oxy.edu
Tania Adary Assistant Coach
Men's and Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Robert Bartlett Head Coach 323 259 2715 rbartlett@oxy.edu
Tyler Yamaguchi Assistant Coach 323 259 2609 tyamaguchi@oxy.edu
Mel Devoney Assistant Coach
Football
Name Title Phone Email
Darnell Arceneaux Offensive Coordinator 323 259 2719 arceneaux@oxy.edu
Ricky Lang Defensive Line/Strength & Conditioning 208 290 2510 rlang@oxy.edu
Nick Ostlund Running Backs Coach 925 759 0949 nostlund@oxy.edu
Casey Landry Outside Linebackers 630-776-1578 landryc@oxy.edu
Ross Smith Tight Ends Coach 323 259 2719
Men's and Women's Golf
Name Title Phone Email
Will Morris Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach 323 259 2708 wmorris@oxy.edu
Joe Cano Swing Coach 323 259 2802 jcano@oxy.edu
Women's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Janice Mark Head Coach 323 341 4037 janice@oxy.edu
Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Rod Lafaurie Head Men's Soccer Coach 323 341 4682 lafaurie@oxy.edu
Brian Wright Assistant Coach 626 831-8049 bwright2@oxy.edu
Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Colm McFeely Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Women's Soccer Coach 323 259 2931 cmcfeely@oxy.edu
Jaime Acuna Assistant Coach 323 259 2983
Diana Vela Assistant Coach 323 259 2983
Megan MacDonald Assistant Coach 323 259 2983
Tayler Renshaw Assistant Coach trenshaw@oxy.edu
Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Alison Haehnel Head Coach 323 259 2632 haehnel@oxy.edu
Raven Freret Assistant Coach 323 259 2632 Rfreret@oxy.edu
Tod Shimamoto Assistant Coach
Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Steve Webb Head Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving Coach 941 228 9136 swebb@oxy.edu
Men's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Ghia Godfree Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach godfree@oxy.edu
Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Ghia Godfree Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach godfree@oxy.edu
Marty Bean Assistant Coach
Daniel Park Assistant Coach
Men's and Women's Track and Field
Name Title Phone Email
Robert Bartlett Head Coach 323 259 2715 rbartlett@oxy.edu
Tyler Yamaguchi Assistant Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coordinator 323 259 2609 tyamaguchi@oxy.edu
David Foley High Jump Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 323-341-4067 foley@oxy.edu
Jonathan Padron Assistant Coach
Andy Steben Pole Vault Coach
Ricky Lang Assistant Coach
Jason Bender Throwing Coach
Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Heather Collins Head Coach 323 259 2702 hcollins@oxy.edu
Rich Huynh Assistant Coach
Men's and Women's Water Polo
Name Title Phone Email
Jack Stabenfeldt Head Coach 415 328-0685 stabenfeldt@oxy.edu
Nanea Fujiyama Assistant Coach